Lost

I am sorry it has been so long since I have written. I guess sometimes life takes you away from the things you would rather spend time doing. Here is a poem I wrote a year ago during the summer.

Lost

I am lost,

lost at sea

swirling in a life boat,

waiting to be cast out further from all I know.

The sharks circle around me,

closing in ever so closely,

but I wait and huddle,

wishing to be home,

to be in my room,

to be in my bed,

to be surrounded by family.

What do I do?

Where do I go?

How can I return?

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

